KCA takes nominations for the following awards beginning January 1 each year. Awards are given at the annual conference. A committee comprised of board members such as the KCA President and/or Immediate Past President makes award selections.

  • Vernon Gantt Award for Distinguished Service

  • Excellence in the Art of Teaching Award

  • Looney-Bennin Community College Teaching Award

  • Graduate Mentor Award

  • Undergraduate Mentor Award

  • James Applegate Award for Excellence in Research

  • Harlen Hamm Award for Service to the Organization

  • Top Student Paper

  • Top Overall Paper